MRI & Spectroscopy Facility
cluster of cells

Staff and Collaborators

Faculty and Staff

The Margrite Davis and Ralph Mills Magnetic Resonance Imaging and Spectroscopy Center is located inside Building 0098: the Marylou Whitney and John Hendrickson Cancer Facility for Women.

 
Dr. Charles Smith, Director

Charles Smith, M.D., Director
Neurology
Room 62 Davis Mills
859-323-1113
csmith@mri.uky.edu

Nancy Bailey Nancy Bailey
Administrative Staff Officer
Room 36 Whitney Hendrickson
859-323-3973
nancy.bailey@uky.edu
Anders Andersen

Anders Andersen, Ph.D.
Anatomy & Neurobiology 
Room 37 Davis Mills
859-323-1108
anders@mri.uky.edu

Peter Hardy Peter Hardy, Ph.D.
Anatomy & Neurobiology
Room 36 Davis Mills
859-323-4723
peterhardy@mri.uky.edu
David Powell

David K. Powell, Ph.D.
Anatomy & Neurobiology
Room 5-L Whitney Hendrickson
859-323-0017
dkpowe00@mri.uky.edu

Beverly Meacham Beverly Meacham
MR Radiologic Technologist
Room 5F Davis Mills
859-323-1103
beverly.meacham@uky.edu

Collaborators

Brian Gold

Brian Gold, Ph.D.
Anatomy & Neurobiology
MN214 Medical Science Bldg
859-323-4813
brian.gold@uky.edu

Don Gash Don M. Gash, Ph.D.
Anatomy & Neurobiology
Room 317 Davis Mills Building 0098
859-257-5036
dongash@uky.edu
Zhiming Zhang

Zhiming Zhang, M.D.
Anatomy & Neurobiology
Room 62 Davis Mills
Building 0098
859-257-6032
zzhan01@uky.edu

Lee Blonder Lee Blonder, Ph.D.
Sanders-Brown Center on Aging
859-257-9223
lxblond@uky.edu 
Creed Pettigrew

Creed Pettigrew, M.D.
Sanders-Brown Center on Aging
101 Sanders-Brown Building
859-257-5560
cpettigrew@aging.coa.uky.edu

Thomas Kelly Thomas Kelly, Ph.D.
Behavioral Science
134 College of Medicine
859-323-5206
thkelly@uky.edu
Joseph Berger

Joseph Berger, M.D.
Department of Neurology
Kentucky Clinic, Wing D, L445
859-257-5560
joseph.berger@uky.edu  

Yang Jiang Yang Jiang, Ph.D.
Behavioral Science
113 College of Medicine
859-257-2122
yjiang@uky.edu
Elizabeth Head

Elizabeth Head, Ph.D.
Sanders-Brown Center on Aging
203 Sanders-Brown Building
859-323-2866
elizabeth.head@uky.edu  

Lumy Suwaki Lumy Sawaki, M.D., Ph.D.
Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital
2050 Versailles Road 
859-323-6889
lumy.sawaki@uky.edu