Board Members

Board Members

UK Logo

Isabel Escobar  
UK College of Engineering 
773B FPAT
Lexington, KY 40506
P: (859) 257-7990
isabel.escobar@uky.edu

Murray State logo

Michael Flinn  
Hancock Biological Station 
1112 I Biology Building
Murray, KY 42071
P: (270) 809-6051
mflinn@murraystate.edu

Morehead State

Geoffrey Gearner 
Morehead State University 
Department of Biology
301 Lappin Hall
Morehead, KY 40351
P: (606) 783-2803
g.gearner@moreheadstate.edu

KSU Logo

Buddhi Gyawali 
Kentucky State University 
College of Agriculture, Community, and the Sciences
400 East Main St.
Frankfort, KY 40601
P: (502) 597-6029
buddhi.gyawali@kysu.edu 

BlueWater Kentucky Logo

Greg Heitzman
BlueWater Kentucky
625 Myrtle St.
Louisville, KY 40208
P: (502) 533-5073
gheitzman@bluewaterky.com

NKU Logo

Kristine Hopfensperger
Northern Kentucky University            Department of Biological Sciences
247 Natural Science Center
1 Nunn Dr. 
Highland Heights, KY 41099
P: (606) 783-2803
hopfenspek1@nku.edu

EKU

Jason Marion
Eastern Kentucky University
Department of Environmental Health Science
Dizney 233, 521 Lancaster Ave.
Richmond, KY 40475-3102
P: (859) 622-6343
jason.marion@eku.edu

WKU Logo

Jason Polk  
Western Kentucky University
Center for Human GeoEnvironmental Studies (CHNGES)
HydroAnalytical Lab
1906 College Heights Blvd. Frankfort, EST 407
Bowling Green, KY 42101
P: (270) 745-5015
jason.polk@wku.edu

Tamara Sluss
University of Louisville
Department of Urban and Public Affairs 
426 W. Blooms St., Room 109
Louisville, KY 40292
P: (502) 529-1602
tamara.sluss@louisville.edu

 

 

ex-officio

Ex-Officio Members

KY Public Service Commission Logo

Linda Bridwell
Executive Director
Kentucky Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd. Frankfort, Kentucky Frankfort, KY 40602-0615
P: 502-564-3940
linda.bridwell@ky.gov

UK Logo

Lisa A. Cassis
Vice President of Research
University of Kentucky
311 Main Building
Lexington, KY 40506
P: 859-257-5294
lcassis@uky.edu

USGS logo

Michael Griffin 
Director
OH-KY-IN Water Science Center 
US Geological Survey 
9818 Bluegrass Parkway 
Louisville, KY 40299 
P: (317) 600-2721
mgriffin@usgs.gov

KY River Authority logo

David Hamilton
Director 
Kentucky River Authority
5 Fountain Place
Frankfort, KY 40601
P: (502) 564-2866
David.Hamilton@ky.gov

KGS logo

Bill Haneberg 
State Geologist of KY
Director, Kentucky Geological Survey
228 Mining & Minerals Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40506
P: (859) 323-0559
bill.haneberg@uky.edu

KEEC Logo

Amanda LeFevre 
Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection
300 Sower Blvd. Frankfort, KY 40601
P: (502) 782-6398
amanda.lefevre@ky.gov

KY division of water logo

John Webb 
Director
Watershed Branch 
Kentucky Division of Water
300 Sower Boulevard, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601 
P: (502) 564-3410
john.webb@ky.gov

KY waterways alliance logo

Ward Wilson 
Executive Director
Kentucky Waterways Alliance 
120 Webster St. Suite 217
Louisville, KY 40206
Phone: (502) 589-8008
info@kwalliance.org