Internal Advisory Board

Internal Advisory Board

  • Kristin Ashford 
    • Associate Dean of Undergraduate Faculty and Interprofessional Education, Director, Perinatal Research and Wellness Center, Good Samaritan Endowed Chair for Community Nursing
    • College of Nursing
    • Phone: 859-576-4631
    • Email: kristin.ashford@uky.edu



 

  • Michael Bardo*
    • University Research Professor
    • College of Arts & Sciences, Dept. of Psychology
    • Phone: 859-257-6456
    • Email: mbardo@uky.edu
  • Linda Dwoskin*
    • Senior Associate Vice President for Research, Director, KYNETIC (an NIH REACH hub), NIDA T32 Director, Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Associate Dean, Research, Professor, Department of Behavioral Sciences, University Professorship in Graduate Medical Education

    • College of Pharmacy
    • Phone: 859-257-4743
    • Email: ldwoskin@uky.edu
  • Trish Freeman 
    • Professor, Director of Center for the Advancement of Pharmacy Practice and Earl Platt Slone Endowed Professorship
    • College of Pharmacy, Dept. of Pharmacy Practice & Science
    • Phone: 859-323-1381 

    • Email: trish.freeman@uky.edu

       

  • Gipson-Reichardt_SUPRA
    Cassandra Gipson-Reichart 
    • Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine

    • College of Medicine
    • Email: cdgips2@uky.edu
  • Michelle Lofwall 
    • Professor, Depts of Behavioral Science & Psychiatry, Center on Drug and Alcohol Research, Bell Alcohol and Addictions Chair, Medical Director, First Bridge and Straus Clinics

    • College of Medicine
    • Phone: 859-323-2399
    • Email: michelle.lofwall@uky.edu
  • Carrie Oser*
    • Endowed DiSilvestro Professor of Sociology, Associate Department Chair, Associate Director, Center for Health Equity Transformation
    • College of Arts and Sciences, Sociology
    • Phone: 859-257-6890
    • Email: carrie.oser@uky.edu
  • Anne Ray
    • Assistant Professor
    • College of Public Health, Dept. of Preventive Medicine and Environmental Health
    • Phone: 859-218-4944
    • Email: anne.ray@uky.edu
  • Danelle Stevens-Watkins 
    • Assistant Vice President for Research (Diversity & Inclusion); Associate Professor
    • College of Education, Dept. of Educational, School, and Counseling Psychology
    • Phone: 859-257-7889
    • Email: d.stevenswatkins@uky.edu
  • William Stoops*
    • Professor, Departments of Behavioral Science, Psychiatry and Psychology, Director, Regulatory Knowledge and Support Core-Center for Clinical and Translational Science Clinical Research Support Office, Associate Director for Clinical Research, Substance Use Priority Research Area
    • College of Medicine
    • Phone: (859)-257-5383
    • Email: william.stoops@uky.edu
  • Sharon Walsh*
    • Professor, Behavioral Science, Pharmacology, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Psychiatry, Director of the University of Kentucky Center on Drug and Alcohol Research 
    • College of Medicine
    • Phone: (859) 257-6485
    • Email: Sharon.walsh@uky.edu

 

Past Members

  • Terry Bunn, served one term
    • Department of Preventive Medicine and Environmental Health, Kentucky Injury Prevention and Research Center (KIPRC)
  • Mark Fillmore 
    • College of Arts & Sciences, Dept. of Psychology
  • Peter Giannone, served one term
    • College of Medicine, Pediatrics - Neonatology

 

*Leadership Committee