Division of Laboratory Animal Resources (DLAR)

Contact Us

Administration:

Director:

Bernard J Doerning
MBA, DVM, DACLAM
bernard.doerning@uky.edu

Head of Comparative Pathology, University of Kentucky Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory:
Craig N. Carter
DVM, PhD
craig.carter@uky.edu

Assistant Director:
Jeanie Kincer
DVM, DACLAM
jeanie.kincer@uky.edu

Assistant Director:
Jeffrey Smiley
DVM, PhD, DACLAM
jeffrey.smiley@uky.edu

Senior Clinical Veterinarian:
Cheryl Haughton
DVM, DACLAM
cheryl.haughton@uky.edu

Facilities & Operations Manager:
Toma Matott
toma.matott@uky.edu

Experimental Surgery and Technical Services Coordinator:
Hollie van Rooyen
hollie.vanrooyen@uky.edu

Administrative Staff/Business Officer:
Phillip McCann
phillip.mccann@uky.edu

eSirius3G, Animal Requisitions, Census, Animal Transfers, Per Diems:
Cheryl Carmichael
cspina@email.uky.edu

DLAR Personnel & Accounting:
Lori Mashburn
lori.mashburn@uky.edu

Research Supplies:
Lori Ann Lunsford
lori.lunsford@uky.edu

Animal Requisitions, Animal Transfers, and Administrative Support:
Donna Dailey
donna.dailey@uky.edu

Animal Care and Husbandry Supervisors:

CAF, Combs, Med Center:

Peggy Hankes-Pena
ppena2@uky.edu
Office Phone: 323-6015
Pager: 330-0981

College of Pharmacy (Bio-Pharm):
Carolyn Bratcher
cbrat2@uky.edu
Office Phone: 323-6010
Pager: 330-1991

BBSRB, MR3, ERF, RB2, Sanders-Brown:
Kim Tomaschko
mktoma2@uky.edu
Office Phone: 323-2816
Pager: 330-2112

Large Animals (NHPs, canines, sheep, pigs, and rabbits), Small USDA species, Kastle Hall, and MDS:
Meagan Shetler
meagan.shetler@uky.edu
Office Phone: 323-6224 (MA17) or 323-6225 (MA32A)
Pager: 330-0031

Training Coordinator & Quality Assurance:
JoeAnn Croxford
ejcrox2@email.uky.edu

Data Coordinator:
Zack Adams
azadam2@uky.edu

Import/Export Coordinator:
Ronda Combs
rkcomb1@uky.edu

For assistance with Protocol Design please contact any of the DLAR Veterinarians or Office of the Attending Veterinarian.