University of Kentucky Research

Office of the Vice President for Research

Vice President for Research

Lisa Cassis,


Associate Vice Presidents for Research

Martha L. Peterson, Senior Associate Vice President for Research,

Rodney Andrews, Associate Vice President for Research Development,

Alan Daugherty, Associate Vice President for Research Core Facilities,

Allan Butterfield, Associate Vice President for Centers and Institutes,

Jack Supplee,

Research Support Units

Administrative and Fiscal Affairs, Jack Supplee,
Federal Relations, Eric King
Office of Sponsored Projects Administration (OSPA), Kim Carter
Office of Research Integrity (ORI), Ada Sue Selwitz
Proposal Development Office (PDO), Margot McCullers
Research Communications, Alicia Gregory
Research Information Services, Billy Clark, Interim
Good Research Practice Resource Center, Don Gash

Centers & Institutes

The following research centers and institutes are under the organizational structure of the vice president for research. They are non-degree granting and multidisciplinary in scope.


Service Core Facilities

The Office of the Vice President for Research oversees the following shared-use facilities.