Consortium Members

Dr. Carmen Agouridis Associate Dean for Instruction (College of Agriculture, Food and Environment) & Extension Associate Professor of ecosystem restoration in the Department of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering (BAE) University of Kentucky

Carmen Agouridis

Associate Dean for Instruction (College of Agriculture, Food and Environment) & Extension Associate Professor of ecosystem restoration in the Department of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering (BAE)

University of Kentucky

carmen.agouridis@uky.edu

 

Dr. Betsy Beymer-Farris Director, Environmental and Sustainability Studies Program Assistant Professor, Department of Geography University of Kentucky

Betsy Beymer-Farris

Director, Environmental and Sustainability Studies Program

Assistant Professor, Department of Geography

University of Kentucky

bbeymer-farris@uky.edu 

Dr. Lauren Cagle Assistant Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies (WRD) and Associate Faculty in Environmental and Sustainability Studies (ENS) University of Kentucky

Lauren Cagle

Assistant Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies (WRD) and Associate Faculty in Environmental and Sustainability Studies (ENS)

University of Kentucky

lauren.cagle@uky.edu

Dr. Rhonda Davis Faculty in Integrative Studies Northern Kentucky University

Rhonda Davis

Faculty in Integrative Studies

Northern Kentucky University

davisr11@nku.edu

Dr. Andrea Erhardt Assistant Professor is the Department of Earth an Environmental Science University of Kentucky

Andrea Erhardt

Assistant Professor is the Department of Earth an Environmental Science

University of Kentucky

andrea.erhardt@uky.edu

Dr. Stuart Foster State Climatologist and Director of the Kentucky Climate Center and Kentucky Mesonet. Professor of Geography. Western Kentucky University

Stuart Foster

State Climatologist and Director of the Kentucky Climate Center and Kentucky Mesonet. Professor of Geography. 

Western Kentucky University

stuart.foster@wku.edu

Dr. Amanda Gumbert Extension Specialist for Water Quality University of Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service

Amanda Gumbert

Extension Specialist for Water Quality

University of Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service

amanda.gumbert@uky.edu

Dr. Bill Haneberg State Geologist of Kentucky, Director of the Kentucky Geological Survey, and Research Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences at the University of Kentucky

Bill Haneberg

State Geologist of Kentucky, Director of the Kentucky Geological Survey, and Research Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences

University of Kentucky

bill.haneberg@uky.edu

Jennifer Hubbard-Sanchez Recreation Manager Raven Run Nature Sanctuary, Lexington Fayette Urban County Government

Jennifer Hubbard-Sanchez

Recreation Manager

Raven Run Nature Sanctuary, Lexington Fayette Urban County Government

jsanchez@lexingtonky.gov

James Joyce MA/PhD Student at the University of Louisville in Applied Sociology.

James Joyce

MA/PhD Student in Applied Sociology.

University of Louisville

james.joyce@louisville.edu 

Dr. Avery Kolers Professor of Philosophy University of Louisville

Avery Kolers

Professor of Philosophy

University of Louisville

akolers@louisville.edu

Yoko Kusunose Assistant Professor Department of Agricultural Economics and Department of Economics

Yoko Kusunose

Assistant Professor Department of Agricultural Economics and Department of Economics

University of Kentucky

yoko.kusunose@uky.edu

Malissa McAlister Kentucky River Basin Coordinator/Watershed Project Coordinator Kentucky Water Resources Research Institute

Malissa McAlister

Kentucky River Basin Coordinator/Watershed Project Coordinator

Kentucky Water Resources Research Institute

mmcalister@uky.edu

Dr. Michael McGlue Pioneer Professor University of Kentucky, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Michael McGlue

Pioneer Professor

University of Kentucky, Earth and Environmental Sciences

mmmc234@uky.edu

Doug McLaren Recently retired from the University of Kentucky's Forestry and Natural Resources Department

Doug McLaren

Recently retired from the University of Kentucky's Forestry and Natural Resources Department

dmclaren@uky.edu 

 

Dr. Wei Ren Assistant Professor in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences University of Kentucky

Wei Ren

Assistant Professor in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences

University of Kentucky

wei.ren@uky.edu

Dr. Maegen Rochner Professor of Geography. University of Louisville

Maegen Rochner

Professor of Geography.

University of Louisville

maegen.rochner@louisville.edu

Carol Spence Agricultural Communications Specialist University of Kentucky, UK Agricultural Communications Services

Carol Spence

Agricultural Communications Specialist

University of Kentucky, UK Agricultural Communications Services

cspence@uky.edu

 

Dr. Tony Stallins Associate Professor University of Kentucky, Geography

Tony Stallins

Associate Professor

University of Kentucky, Geography

ja.stallins@uky.edu

Zoé Strecker Associate Professor of Art, Director of the Creative Intelligence Program

Zoé Strecker

Associate Professor of Art, Director of the Creative Intelligence Program

Transylvania University

zstrecker@transy.edu

Shane Tedder Sustainability Coordinator University of Kentucky, Office of Sustainability

Shane Tedder

Sustainability Coordinator

University of Kentucky, Office of Sustainability

shane.tedder@uky.edu 

Dr. Nick Teets Assistant Professor Department of Entomology

Nick Teets

Assistant Professor of Entomology

University of Kentucky

n.teets@uky.edu 

Dr. Alice Turkington Director of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor University of Kentucky, Department of Geography

Alice Turkington

Director of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor

University of Kentucky, Department of Geography

alice.turkington@uky.edu

Dr. Dave Van Sanford Professor in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences University of Kentucky

Dave Van Sanford

Professor in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences

University of Kentucky

dvs@uky.edu

Dr. Paul Vincelli Extension Professor  University of Kentucky, Plant Pathology

Paul Vincelli

Extension Professor

University of Kentucky, Plant Pathology

paul.vincelli@uky.edu

Dr. George Wagner Extension Professor  Plant and Soil Sciences, University of Kentucky

George Wagner

Extension Professor

Plant and Soil Sciences, University of Kentucky

gwagner@uky.edu

Yichuan Zhu Post-Doctoral Fellow with the Kentucky Geological Survey

Yichuan Zhu

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Kentucky Geological Survey

yichuan.zhu@uky.edu