Consortium Members

Dr. Carmen Agouridis Associate Dean for Instruction (College of Agriculture, Food and Environment) & Extension Associate Professor of ecosystem restoration in the Department of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering (BAE) University of Kentucky

Carmen Agouridis

Associate Dean for Instruction (College of Agriculture, Food and Environment) & Extension Associate Professor of ecosystem restoration in the Department of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering (BAE)

University of Kentucky

Email carmen.agouridis@uky.edu

 

Dr. Betsy Beymer-Farris Director, Environmental and Sustainability Studies Program Assistant Professor, Department of Geography University of Kentucky

Betsy Beymer-Farris

Director, Environmental and Sustainability Studies Program

Assistant Professor, Department of Geography

University of Kentucky

Email bbeymer-farris@uky.edu 

Dr. Lauren Cagle Assistant Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies (WRD) and Associate Faculty in Environmental and Sustainability Studies (ENS) University of Kentucky

Lauren Cagle

Assistant Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies (WRD) and Associate Faculty in Environmental and Sustainability Studies (ENS)

University of Kentucky

Email lauren.cagle@uky.edu

Dr. Andrea Erhardt Assistant Professor is the Department of Earth an Environmental Science University of Kentucky

Andrea Erhardt

Assistant Professor is the Department of Earth an Environmental Science

University of Kentucky

Email Andrea.erhardt@uky.edu

Dr. Stuart Foster State Climatologist and Director of the Kentucky Climate Center and Kentucky Mesonet. Professor of Geography. Western Kentucky University

Stuart Foster

State Climatologist and Director of the Kentucky Climate Center and Kentucky Mesonet. Professor of Geography. 

Western Kentucky University

Email Stuart.foster@wku.edu

Dr. Amanda Gumbert Extension Specialist for Water Quality University of Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service

Amanda Gumbert

Extension Specialist for Water Quality

University of Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service

Email Amanda.gumbert@uky.edu

Dr. Bill Haneberg State Geologist of Kentucky, Director of the Kentucky Geological Survey, and Research Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences at the University of Kentucky

Bill Haneberg

State Geologist of Kentucky, Director of the Kentucky Geological Survey, and Research Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences

University of Kentucky

Email bill.haneberg@uky.edu

Jennifer Hubbard-Sanchez Recreation Manager Raven Run Nature Sanctuary, Lexington Fayette Urban County Government

Jennifer Hubbard-Sanchez

Recreation Manager

Raven Run Nature Sanctuary, Lexington Fayette Urban County Government

Email jsanchez@lexingtonky.gov

Dr. Avery Kolers Professor of Philosophy University of Louisville

Avery Kolers

Professor of Philosophy

University of Louisville

Email akolers@louisville.edu

Yoko Kusunose Assistant Professor Department of Agricultural Economics and Department of Economics

Yoko Kusunose

Assistant Professor Department of Agricultural Economics and Department of Economics

University of Kentucky

Email yoko.kusunose@uky.edu

Malissa McAlister Kentucky River Basin Coordinator/Watershed Project Coordinator Kentucky Water Resources Research Institute

Malissa McAlister

Kentucky River Basin Coordinator/Watershed Project Coordinator

Kentucky Water Resources Research Institute

mail mmcalister@uky.edu

Dr. Michael McGlue Pioneer Professor University of Kentucky, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Michael McGlue

Pioneer Professor

University of Kentucky, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Email mmmc234@uky.edu

    Doug McLaren Recently retired from the University of Kentucky's Forestry and Natural Resources Department

    Doug McLaren

    Recently retired from the University of Kentucky's Forestry and Natural Resources Department

    Email dmclaren@uky.edu 

     

    Dr. Wei Ren Assistant Professor in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences University of Kentucky

    Wei Ren

    Assistant Professor in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences

    University of Kentucky

    Email wei.ren@uky.edu

    Dr. Maegen Rochner Professor of Geography. University of Louisville

    Maegen Rochner

    Professor of Geography.

    University of Louisville

    Email maegen.rochner@louisville.edu

    Carol Spence Agricultural Communications Specialist University of Kentucky, UK Agricultural Communications Services

    Carol Spence

    Agricultural Communications Specialist

    University of Kentucky, UK Agricultural Communications Services

    Email cspence@uky.edu

     

    Dr. Tony Stallins Associate Professor University of Kentucky, Geography

    Tony Stallins

    Associate Professor

    University of Kentucky, Geography

    Email ja.stallins@uky.edu

    Shane Tedder Sustainability Coordinator University of Kentucky, Office of Sustainability

    Shane Tedder

    Sustainability Coordinator

    University of Kentucky, Office of Sustainability

    Email Shane.Tedder@uky.edu 

    Dr. Nick Teets Assistant Professor Department of Entomology

    Nick Teets

    Assistant Professor of Entomology

    University of Kentucky

    Email n.teets@uky.edu 

    Dr. Alice Turkington Director of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor University of Kentucky, Department of Geography

    Alice Turkington

    Director of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor

    University of Kentucky, Department of Geography

    Email alice.turkington@uky.edu

    Dr. Dave Van Sanford Professor in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences University of Kentucky

    Dave Van Sanford

    Professor in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences

    University of Kentucky

    Email dvs@uky.edu

    Dr. Paul Vincelli Extension Professor  University of Kentucky, Plant Pathology

    Paul Vincelli

    Extension Professor

    University of Kentucky, Plant Pathology

    Email paul.vincelli@uky.edu

    Dr. George Wagner Extension Professor  Plant and Soil Sciences, University of Kentucky

    George Wagner

    Extension Professor

    Plant and Soil Sciences, University of Kentucky

    Email gwagner@uky.edu

    Yichuan Zhu Post-Doctoral Fellow with the Kentucky Geological Survey

    Yichuan Zhu

    Post-Doctoral Fellow

    Kentucky Geological Survey

    Email yichuan.zhu@uky.edu