Consortium Members

Dr. Carmen Agouridis Associate Dean for Instruction (College of Agriculture, Food and Environment) & Extension Associate Professor of ecosystem restoration in the Department of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering (BAE) University of Kentucky

Carmen Agouridis

Associate Dean for Instruction (College of Agriculture, Food and Environment) & Extension Associate Professor of ecosystem restoration in the Department of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering (BAE)

University of Kentucky

carmen.agouridis@uky.edu

 

Dr. Betsy Beymer-Farris Director, Environmental and Sustainability Studies Program Assistant Professor, Department of Geography University of Kentucky

Betsy Beymer-Farris

Director, Environmental and Sustainability Studies Program

Assistant Professor, Department of Geography

University of Kentucky

bbeymer-farris@uky.edu 

photo of Jerry Brotzge

Jerry Brotzge

State Climatologist of Kentucky, the Director of the Kentucky Climate Center (KCC), and Director of the Kentucky Mesonet

jerald.brotzge@wku.edu

Photo of Kate Bulinski

Kate Bulinski

Associate Professor of Geoscience

Bellarmine University 

kbulinski@bellarmine.edu

Dr. Lauren Cagle Assistant Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies (WRD) and Associate Faculty in Environmental and Sustainability Studies (ENS) University of Kentucky

Lauren Cagle

Assistant Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies (WRD) and Associate Faculty in Environmental and Sustainability Studies (ENS)

University of Kentucky

lauren.cagle@uky.edu

Photo of Sean Clark

Sean Clark

Professor of Agriculture & Natural Resources

Berea College

Clarks@berea.edu

Dr. Rhonda Davis Faculty in Integrative Studies Northern Kentucky University

Rhonda Davis

Faculty in Integrative Studies

Northern Kentucky University

davisr11@nku.edu

Photo of Josh Durkee

Josh Durkee

University Meteorologist WKU
Professor in the Meteorology Program at WKU

joshua.durkee@wku.edu

Photo of Kathryn Engle

Kathryn Engle

Director, UK Appalachian Center

University of Kentucky

kathryn.engle@uky.edu

Dr. Andrea Erhardt Assistant Professor is the Department of Earth an Environmental Science University of Kentucky

Andrea Erhardt

Assistant Professor is the Department of Earth an Environmental Science

University of Kentucky

andrea.erhardt@uky.edu

Dr. Jean Faye

Jean Faye

Assistant Professor of Environmental Sciences/Studies

Centre College

 

jean.faye@centre.edu

Alan Fryar is a Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences and a faculty member in the Environmental and Sustainability Studies BA program at the University of Kentucky

Alan Fryar

Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences 

Faculty in Environmental and Sustainability Studies

University of Kentucky

alan.fryar@uky.edu

Photo of Megs Gendreau

Megs Gendreau

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies

Centre College

megs.gendreau@centre.edu

Dr. Amanda Gumbert Extension Specialist for Water Quality University of Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service

Amanda Gumbert

Extension Specialist for Water Quality

University of Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service

amanda.gumbert@uky.edu

Dr. Bill Haneberg State Geologist of Kentucky, Director of the Kentucky Geological Survey, and Research Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences at the University of Kentucky

Bill Haneberg

State Geologist of Kentucky, Director of the Kentucky Geological Survey, and Research Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences

University of Kentucky

bill.haneberg@uky.edu

Jennifer Hubbard-Sanchez Recreation Manager Raven Run Nature Sanctuary, Lexington Fayette Urban County Government

Jennifer Hubbard-Sanchez

Recreation Manager

Raven Run Nature Sanctuary, Lexington Fayette Urban County Government

jsanchez@lexingtonky.gov

Alice Jones Professor of Geosciences and Chair, Department of Physics, Geosciences & Astronomy- Eastern Kentucky University

Alice Jones

Professor of Geosciences

Chair of the Department of Physics, Geosciences & Astronomy 

Eastern Kentucky University

alice.jones@eku.edu

James Joyce MA/PhD Student at the University of Louisville in Applied Sociology.

James M. Joyce

MA/PhD Student 

Applied Sociology

University of Louisville

james.joyce@louisville.edu 

Daniel Kahl, Ph.D. Associate Professor in Community and Leadership Development and the Associate Director of the Community and Economic Development Initiative of Kentucky (CEDIK) University of Kentucky

Daniel Kahl

Associate Professor in Community and Leadership Development 

Associate Director of the Community and Economic Development Initiative of Kentucky (CEDIK)

daniel.kahl@uky.edu

University of Kentucky

Dr. Avery Kolers Professor of Philosophy University of Louisville

Avery Kolers

Professor of Philosophy

University of Louisville

akolers@louisville.edu

Yoko Kusunose Assistant Professor Department of Agricultural Economics and Department of Economics

Yoko Kusunose

Assistant Professor Department of Agricultural Economics and Department of Economics

University of Kentucky

yoko.kusunose@uky.edu

Malissa McAlister Kentucky River Basin Coordinator/Watershed Project Coordinator Kentucky Water Resources Research Institute

Malissa McAlister

Kentucky River Basin Coordinator/Watershed Project Coordinator

Kentucky Water Resources Research Institute

mmcalister@uky.edu

Rebecca McCulley Chair & Professor, Dept. of Plant & Soil Sciences

Rebecca McCulley

Chair & Professor, Dept. of Plant & Soil Sciences

University of Kentucky

rebecca.mcculley@uky.edu

Dr. Michael McGlue Pioneer Professor University of Kentucky, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Michael McGlue

Pioneer Professor

University of Kentucky, Earth and Environmental Sciences

mmmc234@uky.edu

    Doug McLaren Recently retired from the University of Kentucky's Forestry and Natural Resources Department

    Doug McLaren

    Recently retired from the University of Kentucky's Forestry and Natural Resources Department

    dmclaren@uky.edu 

     

    Photo of Andrew Mehring

    Andrew Mehring

    Assistant Professor of Ecosystem Ecology

    University of Louisville

    andrew.mehring@louisville.edu

    professional headshot of Jacob Muller

    Jacob Muller

    Assistant Professor of Hardwood Silviculture Extension 

    Department of Forestry and Natural Resources, University of Kentucky

    jacob.muller@uky.edu

    Photo of Megan Poole

    Megan Poole

    Assistant Professor of English

    University of Louisville

    megan.poole@louisville.edu

    Dr. Wei Ren Assistant Professor in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences University of Kentucky

    Wei Ren

    Assistant Professor in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences

    University of Kentucky

    wei.ren@uky.edu

    Dr. Maegen Rochner Professor of Geography. University of Louisville

    Maegen Rochner

    Professor of Geography.

    University of Louisville

    maegen.rochner@louisville.edu

    photo of megan schargorodski

    Megan Schargorodski

    Assistant State Climatologist and KY Mesonet Manager

    Western Kentucky University

    megan.ferris@wku.edu

    Carol Spence Agricultural Communications Specialist University of Kentucky, UK Agricultural Communications Services

    Carol Spence

    Agricultural Communications Specialist

    University of Kentucky, UK Agricultural Communications Services

    cspence@uky.edu

     

    Dr. Tony Stallins Associate Professor University of Kentucky, Geography

    Tony Stallins

    Associate Professor

    University of Kentucky, Geography

    ja.stallins@uky.edu

    Zoé Strecker Associate Professor of Art, Director of the Creative Intelligence Program

    Zoé Strecker

    Associate Professor of Art, Director of the Creative Intelligence Program

    Transylvania University

    zstrecker@transy.edu

    Shane Tedder Sustainability Coordinator University of Kentucky, Office of Sustainability

    Shane Tedder

    Sustainability Coordinator

    University of Kentucky, Office of Sustainability

    shane.tedder@uky.edu 

    Dr. Nick Teets Assistant Professor Department of Entomology

    Nick Teets

    Assistant Professor of Entomology

    University of Kentucky

    n.teets@uky.edu 

    Dr. Alice Turkington Director of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor University of Kentucky, Department of Geography

    Alice Turkington

    Director of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor

    University of Kentucky, Department of Geography

    alice.turkington@uky.edu

    Dr. Dave Van Sanford Professor in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences University of Kentucky

    Dave Van Sanford

    Professor in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences

    University of Kentucky

    dvs@uky.edu

    Dr. Paul Vincelli Extension Professor  University of Kentucky, Plant Pathology

    Paul Vincelli

    Extension Professor

    University of Kentucky, Plant Pathology

    paul.vincelli@uky.edu

    Dr. George Wagner Extension Professor  Plant and Soil Sciences, University of Kentucky

    George Wagner

    Extension Professor

    Plant and Soil Sciences, University of Kentucky

    gwagner@uky.edu

    Kaelyn Wiles

    Associate Professor of Sociology

    Centre College

    kaelyn.wiles@centre.edu

     

    Photo of Kevin Yeager

    Kevin Yeager

    Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences and Director of the Sedimentary and Environmental Radiochemistry Research Laboratory (SERRL)

    University of Kentucky

    kevin.yeager@uky.edu

     

    Yichuan Zhu Post-Doctoral Fellow with the Kentucky Geological Survey

    Yichuan Zhu

    Post-Doctoral Fellow

    Kentucky Geological Survey

    yichuan.zhu@uky.edu