Lisa A. Cassis, PhD, Vice President for Research, announced on July 15, 2014 a special assignment for Dr. Alan Daugherty to carry out an Evaluation of Core Service facilities. Dr. Daugherty will work with the VPR to evaluate the quality and support of Core Service facilities with a primary focus on the contribution of each unit to the research mission of the University. The evaluation process will determine the strengths and weaknesses of each facility by examining their alignment to Investigator needs, quality of work and service, contributions to publications and extramural support, promotion of their services, customer satisfaction, fee structure in the context of institutional support, and adherence to administrative regulations. This process will be assisted by formation of an oversight committee composed of major users that will be charged with evaluating scientific needs and quality. The committee will also be charged will developing processes for the periodic assessment of existing Service Cores and proposals for new facilities.

Sharepoint site (log in required for committee members)

Scientific Advisory Committee

Service Core Scientific Advisory Committee Members:

Alan Daugherty, Ph.D., DSc - Chair
Bjoern Bauer, Ph.D.
D. Allan Butterfield, Ph.D.
Darin Cecil
Tom Dziubla, Ph.D.                           
David Feola, PharmD, Ph.D., BCPS
Sylvie Garneau–Tsodikova, Ph.D. 
Beth Garvy, Ph.D.
Octavio Gonzalez, DDS, MS, Ph.D.
Deb Konichek
Linda Van Eldik, Ph.D.
Sydney (Wally) Whiteheart, Ph.D.
S. Randal Voss, Ph.D.

Admin Oversight Committee

Service Core Administrative Oversight Committee Members:

Alan Daugherty, Ph.D., DSc - Chair
Sylvie Garneau–Tsodikova, Ph.D. 
Darin Cecil 
Deb Konichek
Elisha Maxson
Judy Duncan
Toni Smith

Michelle Schardein